Curling Team

The end of March saw the close of the Twenty-sixth Season of St. Leonard’s Curling Club.  As usual it was a busy season with many games, several success stories and of course the not so successful but at the end of the day it is the fellowship formed.  We have a thriving membership with always room for more if anyone is interested.  

The new season of curling begins early September.

Open Days will be held at Ayr Ice Rink for anyone wishing to come along and try this sport.

This Season's prize winners: -


"Holly Stane" Comp  Neil Beattie Skip
Bill Leighton: Jim Wilson: Wallace Allan
"Slippery Souls" Trophy Helen Hepburn/ Maureen McVey Jt. Skip
Charles Sutherlad: Anne Carruthers: Tricia Moss
" Brass Brush & Stone" Tom Hunter Skip
Helen Hepburn/Helen Roberts:
Maureen McGregor/ Fiona Ross
Moira Gray/Kirsty Woolley
"Paris Quaich
Archie McGregor/ Jim Wilson
Jennifer Mutter/Bill Leighton
"Points " Comp Charles Sutherland
Awa' Fraw Hame Neil Beattie Skip
George Neil: Sheila Millar: Fiona Meikle
Inter Church Bonspiel Win for Troon Churches
St Columba Bounce Game Win for St. Leonard's
Kenny McCafferty Skip
Tom Hunter: Bill Leighton: Jim Wilson


 For more information please contact Jennifer Mutter via the church office. We would be delighted to have you join us in the fun and fellowship

which this sport offers.

Jennifer Mutter